Tough Viking have a race series for the elite to fight for the glory as the best Obstacle Racer in the Nordic regions. You apply for the races series as you sign up for the elite start heat in each race. If you register for Elite, you compete only in the Elite class and not in an age class. Only athletes starting in the elite heat will be a contender for the series. For places 1-10 in each race points are rewarded. The top four (4) best results during the season will be added together and the athlete with the highest combined score will be crowned as the winner. The 15km race at the Royal Djurgården in Stockholm is mandatory.

Race classes

Sign up
Apply to the elite starting heat when signing up. To apply you should run 10 km sub 38 minutes (men) and 42 minutes (women). Other top merits from races will also be considered.

To apply and sign up

OCR World Championship
The top 5 in each competition class have qualified for the World Championship. Those who have qualified for the World Championship should add a link to our result list when signing up for OCR WC. If you have any questions, please email [email protected]

Series/Tour system
The top 10 best athletes get series points. Series points can be acquired in each Tough Viking standard race. Points will be on the webpage to follow the leader board during the season. Your rank in the Tough Viking series is based on your four (4) best results in Tough Viking races during 2019. Tough Viking Stockholm, Djurgården at the 24th of August 2019 is mandatory.

Elite Male 2019
1st place: Martin Stjernlöf – 280 points
2nd place: Mathias Stjernlöf – 262 points
3rd place: Tobias Jäger – 250 points
4th place: Philip Thudén  – 200 points
5th place: Wilhelm Karlsson – 158 points
6th place: Tomas Mikaelsson – 80 points
7th place: Ulf Petersen – 74 points
8th place: Jimmy Sandsten – 72 points
9th place: Zebastian Gudmundsson – 68 points
10th place: William Englund – 40 points


Elite Female 2019
1st place: Malin Dahlbäck – 440 points
2nd place: Madeleine Paldan – 236 points
3rd place: Maja Wellner – 100 points
4th place: Elin Johansson – 100 points
5th place: Linda Wiese – 50 points
6th place: Madeleine Larsson – 40 points
7th place: Katrine Haaland Leveraas – 36 points
8th place: Kajsa Sundqvist- 34 points
9th place: Amanda Sandberg- 32 points
10th place: Sara Alkelin – 30 points