Tough Viking have a race series for the elite to fight for the glory as the best Obstacle Racer in the Nordic regions. You apply for the races series as you sign up for the elite start heat in each race. If you register for Elite, you compete only in the Elite class and not in an age class. Only athletes starting in the elite heat will be a contender for the series. For places 1-10 in each race points are rewarded. The top four (4) best results during the season will be added together and the athlete with the highest combined score will be crowned as the winner. The 15km race at the Royal Djurgården in Stockholm is mandatory. The winner get the Luminox Tough Viking Edition watch.

Race classes

Sign up
Apply to the elite starting heat when signing up. To apply you should run 10 km sub 38 minutes (men) and 42 minutes (women). Other top merits from races will also be considered.

Winner Tough Viking – every race
1st place Luminox Tough Viking Edition.

To apply and sign up

European and World Championship
The top 10 in each age group have qualified for the European Championship. Those who have qualified for the European Championship should email their results to [email protected]

The top 5 in each age group have qualified for the World Championship. Those who have qualified for the World Championship should add a link to our result list when signing up for OCR WC. If you have any questions, please email [email protected]

Series/Tour system
The top 10 best athletes get series points. Series points can be acquired in each Tough Viking standard race. Points will be on the webpage to follow the leader board during the season. Your rank in the Tough Viking series is based on your four (4) best results in Tough Viking races during 2017. Tough Viking Stockholm, Djurgården at the 26th of August 2017 is mandatory.

1st place: 100 points
2nd place: 80 points
3rd place: 60 points
4th place: 50 points
5th place: 40 points
6th place: 38 points
7th place: 36 points
8th place: 34 points
9th place: 32 points
10th place: 30 points


Jimmy Sandsten 190
Martin Stjärnlöf 180
Tomas Mikaelsson 180
Kilian Habringer 170
Wilhelm Karlsson 148
Magnus Marklund 126
Jörgen Otto Tresselt 100
Marco Anelli 86
Johan Ingemarsson 60
Magnus Nordahl 60


Johanna Olsson 240
Hilde Rørvik Nordstrand 200
Ulrika Andersson 148
Linda Wiese 130
Emelie Lindgren 110
Emma Ekstedt 110
Yoie Bohlin 100
Elin Johansson 80
Julie Alexandra Wahr-Hansen 80
Karin Karlsson 80